Day 20, The best thing to happen this year

Standard

I just said to my partner that this was a difficult topic, to which he replied ‘that’s easy, it’s me.’ Except that we didn’t meet this year, and he’s more of an ongoing thing rather than a one off event!

It’s quite hard to decide, but I can pick a few highlights.

Delivering a presentation at the Royal Institution in London!

My oldest son deciding after a few months back in school deciding that it was not for him, and wanting to be home educated again. I was really proud that he feels able to ask this of me.

Our family holidays to Center Parcs and then to Swansea. Both packed with so much activity I need a holiday after them.

Going to Britmums Live and combining that with a weekend away in London.

There is still plenty of this year left to go, so maybe, in the words of Frank Sinatra, ‘The best is yet to come.’

Leave a Reply

