Day 13, Where I live

Standard

I live in a house that I saw in the weekend property supplement in the newspaper. I saw it, and said there and then The offer got accepted straight away, and the estate agents took the details out of the window. I though that a bit odd, until I found out that the house had been empty for five years.

I live in Leicester, where I came to university as a teenager. I still live in the part of Leicester that I lived in for much of my student years. This area has changed so much, and I have seen so many things here, know the local mythology so to speak.

Where I live is fantastic because we are within walking distance of shops, schools, parks, museums, theatres, music venues, LOTS of restaurants. And, as I found out a few days ago, the best Chinese restaurant I have ever set foot in.

Leave a Reply

